St Patrick’s Day Cheltenham Betting: The Best Odds, Offers & Tips

St Patrick’s Day Cheltenham Tips

There are plenty of tips being offered, with the general consensus being that Paisley Park is the no-brainer punt for March 13.

A Plus Tard has been in emphatic form recently, with a brilliant win at Leopardstown, which saw his odds for the Ryanair slashed considerably. He’ll be one too watch for an each-way bet most certainly.

In the Novices’ Chase, Faugheen is where most tipsters are putting their money with the Storyteller the number one punt in the Pertemps Final.

St Patrick’s Day Cheltenham Betting Offers

St Patrick’s Day is one of the biggest dabs for betting at Cheltenham, with tickets for day three at the racecourse always popular.

The online bookmakers also see plenty of action and offer a huge range of enhanced odds and money back specials across the day.

We’ll bring those straight to you right here, alongside all the best free bets and welcome bonuses from the UK’s best bookies.

St Patrick’s Day Cheltenham History

St Patrick’s Day ar Cheltenham is steeped in history with the Stayers’ Hurdle the leading National Hunt long distance race in the calendar.

Both races are ones that trainers put their best into, with Ruby Walsh being the leading jockey in both races.

Ryanair Steeple Chase History

They Ryanair Steeple Chase has been on the Cheltenham schedule since 2005 and was last won by Frodon, ridden by Bryony Frost.

The last 10 winners of the race are as follows:

  • 2019: Frodon
  • 2018: Balko des Flos
  • 2017: Un de Sceaux
  • 2016: Vautour
  • 2015: Uxizandre
  • 2014: Dynaste
  • 2013: Cue Card
  • 2012: Riverside Theatre
  • 2011: Albertas Run
  • 2010: Albertas Run

Sun Racing Stayers’ Hurdle History

The Stayers’ Hurdle dates back to 1912 and is run over 3 miles. It’s a prestigious event with over £300,000 in the prize pool.

Big Buck’s has the most wins with four consecutive winning runs between 2009 and 2012.

The previous 10 winners of the race are:

  • 2019: Paisley Park
  • 2018: Penhill
  • 2017: Nichols Canyon
  • 2016: Thistlecrack
  • 2015: Cole Harden
  • 2014: More Of That
  • 2013: Solwhit
  • 2012: Big Buck’s
  • 2011: Big Buck’s
  • 2010: Bug Buck’s